Tertiary Grants

The Trustees of the above Land Trust recognises that education is the key to personal, whanau, hapu and iwi development.  For this reason the Trustees have allocated $5,000 to support tertiary educational achievement of shareholders in the above land blocks or their direct descendants.

Recent Recipients

The Trustees congratulate all successful applicants and wish all our tauira well in their endeavours.


Tertiary Grant 

  1. Eve Kireka

  2. Shaarai Harris



Tertiary Grant 

  1. Marnie Baker

  2. Eve Kireka

  3. Ethan Browne

  4. Brandon Harrison


Tertiary Grant 

1. Pania Browne

2. Eve Kireka


Ohiti Tertiary Grant

1. Alex Starnes

2. Shaarai Harris

3. Zealandia Cleal

4. Hemi Wong


Ohiti Tertiary Grant

  1. Rana McClutchie 

  2. Moana Murray-McCaul

  3. Raiha Hine Huata 


Tertiary Grant

  1. Pania Browne 

  2. Moana Murray-McCaul 

  3. Raiha Hine Huata 

  4. Sheridan Mere Olsen 


  • To encourage and recognise the pursuit of academic excellence, knowledge and qualifications of our whanau.

  • The number of eligible applicants will share the total amount of $5,000. 

  • The maximum amount paid to each applicant is at the discretion of the Trustees.

  • All applicants that have previously applied for a Tertiary Grant must provide a copy of their results.




  • This process was ratified by the Trustees at their hui held on 20 February 2019.

  • The 2019 Scholarship applications opened on the 31st March 2019 and were advertised on panui ki te iwi, te reo irirangi o Ngāti Kahungunu, in Hawkes Bay Today and on this website. 

  • The closing date and time for receipt of applications was 4pm, 19th June 2019

  • All applicants were informed of the decision by 29th June 2019

  • Disbursement of Tertiary Grants were paid by 12th July 2019 by direct credit into the applicant's bank account and confirmed by email.

© 2018 by Trailmedia